In ten years SCO has achieved a remarkable reputation as a vibrant young arts company. It is now imperative that we secure our future and the future of 21st century Australian opera.

We have excellent partnerships in place, including our Carriageworks residency and relationships with major festivals in Australia and abroad. We need to have the financial confidence to plan our program well in advance in order to continue to attract the best artists, while still keeping our prices low to reach wider audiences.

We will continue the important task of commissioning and presenting new work by Australian composers and librettists, and are currently developing a major commissioning program that will form the bedrock of our future activity.


You can join Sydney Chamber Opera’s Annual Giving Program by making a tax deductible donation, with three options below. 


Donate with credit card via PayPal

If you wish to remain anonymous or alter the public listing of your gift, please email us.


Donate by direct deposit to our donation account

Note: SCO pays no processing fees
with this method.


Donate by Cheque via paper form

Note: SCO pays no processing fees
with this method.

Donations of $2 or more are tax deductible.
The “Sydney Chamber Opera Donation Fund” is a tax-deductible fund listed on the Register of Cultural Organisations under Subdivision 30-B of the Income Tax Assessment Act 1997. You will receive a tax receipt by email (if provided) or by mail.

For further information, please get in touch

We salute our generous Donors

Giving tiers named after arts patrons through history

Wales Family Foundation
Kim Williams AM

Anonymous (1)
Meredith Brooks
Neil Burns
Martin Dickson AM & Susie Dickson
The Johnson Family Foundation through the Myer Foundation
Penelope Seidler AM
Christine Williams & The Macquarie Foundation

Anonymous (2)
 John Barrer
John Kaldor AO
The Hon. Jane Mathews AO
The Russel Mills Foundation
Prof Di Yerbury AO

Andrew Andersons AO
Bryan Belling
William Brooks & Alasdair Beck
Dr Robert Mitchell

 Gillian Appleton
Angela Bowne SC
John Garran
Josephine Key & Ian Breden
Brendan McPhillips
Merilyn Sleigh

Anonymous (1)
Stephen Burley
Phillip Cornwell
Andrew Fox
Rohan Haslam
Ross Steele AM

Anonymous (1)
Colin Spencer
Penelope Stannard
Brian Zulaikha

Sydney Chamber Opera thanks those whose generosity helped establish the organisation (2010-13)

Anonymous (8)
Jim Alexander
Len Amadio AO
Andrew Andersons AO
Mary Applegate OAM 
Stephen Armstrong
Prof. The Hon. Dame Marie R. Bashir AD CVO
The Hon. Margaret Beazley AO
Angela Bowne SC
Rev. Dr Arthur E Bridge AM
Bill Brooks & Alasdair Beck
Meredith Brooks
Neil Burns
David Catterns QC
Dr Rowena Cowley
Roger Cruickshank
Charles Davidson
Martin Dickson AM & Susie Dickson
Wendy & Andrew Hamlin
Brett Johnson
Elena Jonaitis
Evelyne Jones
Josephine Key & Ian Breden
Dr Richard Letts AM
Yoav Mark Lewi
David Malouf AO
The Hon. Jane Mathews AO
Dennis Mather & John Studdert
Terry Matthews
John Milson AM
Dr Robert Mitchell
Prof Anna Reid
Penelope Seidler AM
Reg Sherlock
Joseph Skrzynski AO & Ros Horin 
Jennifer Solomon
Penny Stannard
Christine Williams
Kim Williams AM
Prof. Di Yerbury AO

Government Partners






Major Partner




Foundation Partner




Honorary Solicitor



Honorary Insurance Broker


Keep in touch

General Inquiries ​

Newsletter Sign-up

General Information

We acknowledge the Gadigal people of the Eora Nation as the traditional custodians of the land on which we work and perform. We honour their elders both past and present, and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples.